The Alumni meet, MAIT SMRITI, was held on 27th January, 2018 at Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology. MAIT (MBA and B. Tech) alumni had shown keen interest in visiting their alma mater. More than 450 alumni had registered online, 245 alumni attended the meet on 27th Jan, 2018. A short programme was organised in the main auditorium in the campus.

The programme started with lighting of lamp with spiritual chanting of Saraswati vandana. The welcome address was given by Prof. (Dr.) Neelam Sharma (Director, MAIT). She thanked all who were involved in conducting the Alumni meet, specially Shri Nand Kishore Garg ji  and Shri Mohan Garg ji being the main pillars of the grand  show along with faculty members and student volunteers. Prof. (Dr.) M.L. Goyal (Director General) addressed the gathering and wished good luck to the alumni for future and asked them to visit the institute time and again and assist their juniors in various activities. Shri Subodh Jindal (Ex – Chairman, Alumni Association, IIT, Delhi) was the Key note speaker for the day. He shared his thoughts and wisdom with the audience. The alumni and faculty were also addressed by our Founder Chairman and Chief Advisor (Dr.) Shri Nand Kishore Garg ji. He motivated the alumni to come forward and support the institute. Our Vice-Chairman Shri Jagdish Mittal ji also graced the occasion. The students of B. Tech and MBA were involved in presenting different cultural programmes like Kathak dance, Oddisi dance and musical medley etc. After the programme all were invited for the delicious lunch and for the photo session with the alumni. The alumni were also given a souvenir as a memoir. It really was a memorable event with a pledge that our alumni would be contributing to the institute in some or the other way.

The title sponsor for the event was Jayanti Jaljeera with co-sponsors: Career Launcher, Jamboree, Smaash, The Souled Store, An Idiot Bootlegger and DU Times.

The following faculty members were coordinators for the event from their respective departments and they will also look after all activities related to Alumni Cell henceforth:

Dr. Anju Bharti (MBA), Ms. Divya Goyal (ECE),  Ms. Nidhi Sengar (IT), Ms. Supriya Sharma (EEE),  Mr. Sandeep Tayal (CSE), Mr. Amit Gautam (MAE) and Mr. Parveen Saini (Technical Support).