MAIT Institution’s Innovation Council

Ministry of Education (MoE) through MoE’s Innovation Cell (MIC) launched the Institution’s Innovation Council (IIC) program in collaboration with AICTE for Higher Educational Institutions (HEIs) to systematically foster the culture of innovation and start-up ecosystem in education institutions.

Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology (MAIT) has been a proud recipient of establishing an Innovation Council in the Institute under MIC in 2019 under the chairmanship of Prof. Neelam Sharma (Director MAIT).

It is established to engage large number of faculty, students and staff in various innovation and entrepreneurship related activities such as ideation, Problem solving, Proof of Concept development, Design Thinking, IPR, project handling and management at Pre-incubation/Incubation stage, etc., so that innovation and entrepreneurship ecosystem gets established and stabilized in the Institute.


MAIT IIC faculty Council Members:


 Faculty Coordinator


 Faculty Coordinator


Prof. Namita Gupta


Prof. S S Deswal

 NIRF coordinator

Mr. Sandeep Nailwal

 Vice President

Dr. Javed Ahmad

 ARIIA coordinator

Mr. Alok Kr. Sharma


Dr. K. C. Tripathi

 NISP coordinator

Ms. Nidhi Sengar

 Startup activity coordinator

Dr. Divya Goyal & Mr. Amit Gautam

 Internship coordinator

Ms. Nisha Aggarwal & Dr. L. P. Singh

 Innovation activity coordinator 

Dr. Laxya & Dr. Sumit Joshi

 Social Media coordinator

Ms. Ruchi Goel & Mr. Anupam Kumar  IPR activity coordinator



MAIT IIC Social Media Link