International conference

Smart Sustainable Intelligent Computing and Applications” under (ICITETM 2020)


Feb 4  - Feb 6 2020



Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology organized International conference on “Smart Sustainable Intelligent Computing and Applications” under Innovative Trends in Engineering Technology and Management (ICITETM 2020) at the Institute from 4-6 Feb, 2020. The focus of the conference is on current developments in the field of engineering technology, involving sustainable intelligent computing and related aspects. Total 230+ papers were submitted from around the globe and based on the review outcomes, around 35% papers were accepted in the conference for publications in Elsevier Procedia Computer Science and Wiley-Scrivener handbook titled “Sustainable Intelligent Computing Systems”. High quality and extended version of selected papers are recommended to be published in ESCI/ Scopus/ Web of Science indexed Journals :

  1. International Journal of Cloud Computing, Scopus, Inderscience

  2. Journal of Cyber-Physical Systems, Scopus

  3. Journal of Spatial Information Research, ESCI

  4. International Journal of Electronic Business, Scopus, Inderscience

  5. International Journal of Grid and High Performance Computing, ESCI, Scopus

  6. International Journal of Mobile Learning and Organization, Scopus, Inderscience

  7. International Journal of Business Intelligence and Data Mining, Scopus, Inderscience

  8. International Journal of Knowledge-Based Organizations, ACM

  9. International Journal of Operations Research and Information Systems, ACM

  10. International Journal of Blockchains and Cryptocurrencies, Inderscience, Google Scholar

  11. International Journal of Spatio-Temporal Data Science, Google Scholar, Inderscience

  12. International Journal of Synthetic Emotions, ACM

  13. International Journal of Emerging Computing for Sustainable Agriculture, Inderscience

  14. Journal of Cybersecurity and Information Management, American Scientific Publishing Group

Papers in the conference were presented under four tracks: Machine Vision, Pattern Analysis and Image Processing, Advanced Trends in Computational Intelligence and Data Analytics, Futuristic Communication Technologies and Disruptive Technologies for Future Sustainability.

During the inauguration, Dr.Nand Kishore Garg (Founder Chairman and Chief Advisor, MATES) emphasized the need for organizing International Conference. Prof. Neelam Sharma (Director, MAIT), Prof. Namita Gupta (HoD CSE , Conference Chair) welcomed all the participants who have come to share current developments in the field of engineering & technology, involving sustainable intelligent computing and related aspects. Prof. K K Aggarwal (Chairperson, NBA) who was the Chief Guest and Keynote Speaker, spoke about the sustainability and smartness of a device and their optimal balance. He also motivated students to come up with demands in curriculum which the university and college can strive to fulfill for nations development. Prof. Zdzislaw Polkowski, Jan Wyżykowski University, Poland, who has been promoting researches in India, expressed his views on Latest trends in Smart Sustainable Intelligent Computing and Applications. Prof Arvinder Kaur, Dean, USICT, GGSIPU and Prof P.S.Grover, Ex-Professor DU, graced the occasion and blessed the students, sharing their vast experiences.

Track 1 (“Machine Vision, Pattern Analysis and Image Processing”) scheduled on 4th Feb 2020 was chaired by Prof. Smriti Srivastava (NSUT, Delhi) and Co-chaired by Dr. Pooja Gupta and Dr. Monika Gupta (MAIT, Delhi), followed by an invited Talk by Prof. M.P.S.Bhatia (NSUT, Delhi). Best Paper award was given to Nitesh Trivedi and Prof. Anurag Singh (NIT, Delhi) for their paper titled “Efficient Influence Maximization in social networks under Independent Cascade Model”.

On second day of the conference (5th February, 2020), there were 3 tracks: Track 2 (“Disruptive Technologies for Future Sustainability”) was chaired by Prof. Zdzislaw Polkowski (Jan Wyżykowski University, Poland) and Co-Chaired by Mr Yogesh Sharma (MAIT, Delhi) followed by an Invited Talk of Mr. Sandeep Nailwal (Co-founder & COO, Matic Networks). Best Paper award was given to Djeane Debora Onthoni, Chieh-Peng Lin and Prasan Kumar Sahoo (Taiwan) for their paper titled “Machine Learning Assisted Performance Analysis of Customer Churn Prediction using Customer Relationship Management Big Data”.

Track 3 (“Advanced Trends in Computational Intelligence and Data Analytics”) was chaired by Dr. Akshi Kumar (DTU, Delhi) and Ms. Ruchi Goel (MAIT, Delhi). Best Paper award was given to Saurabh Sangwan and Prof. M.P.S Bhatia (NSUT, Delhi) for their paper titled “Denigration Bullying Resolution using Wolf Search Optimized Online Reputation Rumour Detection” .

Track 4 (“Futuristic Communication Technologies”) was Chaired by Dr. Ashish Payal (GGSIPU, Delhi) and Co-Chaired by Mr. Ashish Sharma (MAIT, Delhi). Best Paper award was given to Syed Zohra and Mohammad Ahsan Chishti (NIT, Srinagar) for their paper titled” Packet Header Compression in the internet of Things”.

There are more than 24 poster submissions in the conference. 5 posters were given “Best Poster” award.

An IPR workshop on “Intellectual Property Rights and Innovation” was scheduled on the third day of the conference (6th Feb,2020) to impart awareness about the issue of Intellectual Property Right among the students and researchers. Dr. A.K Garg, (Scientist 'F' and Director, MeitY) who was the inaugural speaker talked on Start-ups and their related Issues and Challenges. Mr. Akshay Bhargava, (Senior Consultant, TCS) discussed challenges of IPR and their implementation in start-ups. Third speaker Mr. Avinash Kumar (Associate Director, IPR, DRDO) discussed in detail about understanding role of Intellectual Property Rights in R&D.

The entire three days event is sponsored by: EIL, DRDO, CSIR (Financial Partners) TCS , MATIC Networks (Industry Partners), Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology, CSI, ISTE, ISTA (Technical Partners), Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Delhi and Jan Wyżykowski University, Poland (Academic Partners).

icitetm 1 icitetm 2
icitetm 3 icitetm 5
icitetm 4